Teen Suicide 'It’s The Big Joyous Celebration, Let’s Stir The Honeypot'

Product Information //

Release Info
Teen Suicide’s new album, It’s the Big Joyous Celebration, Let’s Stir the Honeypot is also, according to the band, their final record. Recorded over fourteen months with a Robert Altman-sized group of collaborators and performers, it’s both a skeleton key for the band’s earlier work & a great corrective addition to it. Updating rather than refuting all of the past themes and styles of their revered first LP “i will be my own hell because there is a devil inside my body” and numerous EPs, Big Joyous Celebration shifts between punk, noise, country, house & a myriad of other electric dance genres to create something as messy, sprawling, and captivating as its mouthful of a title. Spread over twenty six tracks, there is plenty that Teen Suicide’s swansong has to say for itself in the band’s distinct, captivating, and refreshingly enjoyable voice.

Vinyl Packaging Detail
2xLP on color vinyl
350 GSM jacket
24”x24” insert
10 page comic book

Vinyl Tracklisting
Side A
1. Living Proof
2. The Big Joyous Celebration
3. Alex
4. Violets
5. Obvious Love
6. It’s Just a Pop Song
Side B
1. V.I.P.
2. Wild Thing Runs Free
3. Bright Blue Pickup Truck
4. Big Mistake
5. What You Want
7. Neighborhood Drug Dealer
Side C
1. Have a Conversation
2. Beauty
3. Pavement
4. America
5. Devotion
6. The Things I Love Are Killing Me
7. Falling Out Of Love With Me
8. I Don’t Think It’s Too Late
Side D
1. Long Way Down
2. My Little World
3. The Hurricane
4. The Stomach Of The Earth
5. If I Don’t See You Before You Leave

Pressing Info
A/B Record - Black in Milky Clear
C/D Record - Oxblood in Milky Clear

A/B Record - Black & Gold A-Side / B-Side
C/D Record - Black & Oxblood A-Side / B-Side

A/B Record - Gold in Clear Color in Color
C/D Record - Oxblood in Clear Color in Color