Pity Sex - Dark World 12"EP

Released: December 1st, 213 · RFC:063

Pity Sex specialize in foggy, lo-fi noise pop and fuzzed-out, blown-speaker walls of sound, all with their own midwestern emo subtleties. Situated somewhere at the convergence of Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth and Hum, the bands quietest moments are defeated reflections with plaintive instrumentals. It’s loudest are desperate cries washed in searing, reverby overdrive.

1. When You're Around
2. Dogwalk
3. Hole Away
4. Coca Cola
5. Glue
6. Flower Girl

Pressing Information:

First Press
200 Pink
300 Cream

Second Press
300 Forest Green W/ Cream Marble
700 Pastel Green W/ Pink Marble

Third Press
1000 Gold/White
1000 Clear

Fourth Press
1000 Red/White Starburst