Citizen / Turnover - Split 7"

Released: December 1st, 2013 · RFC:054

Michigan's Citizen and Virginia Beach's Turnover each follow up acclaimed debut EPs by contributing two new songs apiece to this impressive split 7". Both bands' first recordings for Run For Cover, this split marks growth and maturity for each band as they transition from up-and-coming locals to established national artists. Citizen opens the split with two crunchy post-hardcore emo songs. The band effortlessly blurs lines from crashing Foo Fighters-esque drums and and loud guitars to quiet, emotive twinkling breaks akin to peers Basement and Title Fight but with their own midwestern personality. Turnover opens up side B with rumbling, jumpy toms and a sad, shimmering guitar line before soaring vocals dart in, tugging at the heartstrings and begging for a singalong. Relatable lyrics coupled with infectious vocal melodies make Turnover one of the catchiest bands making punk music. This split comes out one month before these two bands embark on a 7-week national tour, driving home what is sure to be a can't miss summer release.

1. Citizen - Drown
2. Citizen - I'm Sick Of Waiting
3. Turnover - Permanent
4. Turnover - No Sun
5. Citizen - I Still Shut My Eyes (Digital Only)
6. Turnover - Waiting (Digital Only)

Pressing Information
First Press:
300 Milky Clear W/ Oxblood Haze
400 Baby Blue/Magenta W/ Black Splatter
800 Sea Blue

Second Press:
200 White, Grey And Mint Tri-Color
300 A-Side/B-Side Oxblood And Mustard
500 Bone

Third Press:
200 Oxblood/Orange Split W/ Black Splatter
300 Electic Blue/Hot Pink Split
500 Ultra Clear

Fourth Press:
2000 Sea Blue / Oxblood